Denver, CO, 05/29/2014 (Stocksntrade) – McEwen Mining Inc (NYSE:MUX) has reported a structural change in its management, which might not be for the good. The company also reported the results for the election of directors conducted at the Annual General Meeting on May 15, 2014.

McEwen Founding Member & President Resigns

McEwen Mining reported in a recent press release that it has accepted the resignation of the one of the most valuable leaders of the company, Ian Ball, who had been acting as the company’s President and was one of the founding members. The company reports that Mr. Ball is leaving after nine years’ of dedicated service in order to pursue greater opportunities that have come his way.

The CEO of McEwen Mining Inc (NYSE:MUX), Robert McEwen said that the company was grateful to Mr. Ball for his tremendous contributions towards the company in all these years. He also said that he had no doubt about Mr. Ian’s success in his future endeavors. The resignation would take effect from July 15, 2014, the company reports. The company reported that another important member (whose name would be revealed soon) from the management would take up Mr. Ball’s post after he leaves.

The Voting Results

As per the results reported by McEwen Mining Inc (NYSE:MUX) on May 20, 2016, for the election of directors, Mr. Gregory Fauquier stands in the lead with 140.15 million votes, closely followed by Mr. Michael Stein and Mr. Donal Quick with 140.12 million and 140.11 million votes respectively. The next in line was Mr. Robert McEwen, a founding partner of McEwen Mining, with 140.09 million votes and was followed by Ms. Michele Ashby and Dr. Leanne Baker with 14.06 million and 140.04 million votes respectively.

The lowest scorer amongst the lot was Mr. Richard Brissenden with 112.65 million votes, amongst others. The company has reported the list of top eight nominees of the firm, who have been selected as directors this year, out of which, another important name would be that of Mr. Allen Ambrose.