Vancouver, B.C. June 25, 2014 – Formation Metals Inc. (FCO-TSX) (“Formation” or the “Company”) announces the voting results from its 2014 Annual General Meeting (the “Meeting”) held Tuesday, June 24th in Vancouver, B.C.

A total of 34,080,512 common shares of the 90,887,205 shares outstanding were voted representing 37.50% of the issued and outstanding common shares of Formation. Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business before the Meeting, including the election of all directors as follows:

NomineeVotes In FavourVotes Withheld
Robert J. Quinn24,787,0941,895,554
David Stone23,575,1843,107,464
Robert Metka25,389,7171,292,931
James B. Engdahl24,787,0491,895,599
Gregory Hahn25,390,7601,291,888
Scott Hean26,389,102293,546
David Christie26,325,599357,049

Other resolutions considered at the Meeting were the re-appointment of Smythe Ratcliffe LLP, Chartered Accountants, as the auditor of Formation and the approval of unallocated options, rights and other entitlements under the Company’s Stock Option Plan. 

Detailed voting results for the 2014 Annual General Meeting are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

At the Board of Directors Meeting following the Annual General Meeting the following officers were appointed:

J. Paul FarquharsonPresident and CEO
Marcus TranCFO and Corporate Secretary
E.R. (Rick) HonsingerVice President

Formation Metals Inc.
“Robert J. Quinn”
Robert J. Quinn
Chairman of the Board 

For further information please contact:
E.R. (Rick) Honsinger, P.Geo., Vice President 
Formation Metals Inc., 1810 – 999 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC, V6C 2W2
Tel: 604-682-6229 – Email: [email protected] – Web: formationmetals.com


Our company BYLSA DRILLING provides drilling services in a variety of environments, ranging from typical exploration sites to extreme topographic conditions, always with the highest quality and safety standards.